Score First

Dear O’s, you and I have similar situations – we aren’t feeling the love in the start of our adventures.  Your adventures consist of innings, and mine consist of miles.  The tone of the adventure start sets the pace for the rest of it.  I know this intellectually, but I can’t seem to get my will to follow suit.  My first mile is slow, and I stop a lot.  I pick up speed on my next miles, but I still stop a lot.  It’s as if the finish line is the other team, and it’s always ahead of me.  I increase my speed, but stop a lot.  When I finish the run it is a bittersweet accomplishment.

I wish luck for both of us in our adventure starts – it looks like you are getting out of a slump, will you wish it for me?

Leave a Reply

